A game of two ‘haufs’

The second half of the year has already begun, and for most, the summer holidays are already nearing their end. The current edition of Outturn is intended to provide you with a wee bit of variety and, hopefully, to offer you a couple of new discoveries.

Cask 46.79: Chocolate, Cream and malted Bali is ideally suited to a “Hauf’n’Hauf” experiment. If you ever order this in Scotland, you’ll be given a whisky and half a pint of beer. Test this out with a couple of the countless local speciality beers and discover your own combination of perfect harmony. If you feel like it, you can even share your discoveries with the other members via our Facebook page; I’d be delighted if you did.

And to conclude, we’ll be crossing the big pond: Cask 140.3: Nik nak woody wack was distilled in Texas and finished in a first-fill ex-bourbon cask. It therefore has been assigned to the “juicy, oak and vanilla” flavour profile.

Besides our 17 new releases, there are more than 50 other bottlings in our webshop.

So, I hope you all have fun rummaging around and discovering, and I’m already looking forward to the tastings in September.

Cheers,

Patric Lutz

Download Outturn PDF

Ein Spiel mit zwei Hälften

Die zweite Jahreshälfte hat bereits begonnen und für die meisten neigen sich die Sommerferien dem Ende zu. Das aktuelle Outturn soll Ihnen ein bisschen Abwechslung und hoffentlich auch ein paar Neuentdeckungen bieten.

Das Fass 46.79: Schokolade, Schlagrahm und tropische Genüsse eignet sich ideal für ein «Hauf’n’Hauf» Experiment. Falls Sie dies in Schottland bestellen, erhalten Sie einen Whisky und dazu ein halbes Pint Bier. Testen Sie dies einmal mit ein paar der unzähligen lokalen Bierspezialitäten und finden Sie Ihre persönliche perfekte Harmonie. Falls Sie Lust dazu haben, teilen Sie es mit den anderen Mitgliedern via unsere Facebook-Seite; das würde mich besonders freuen.

Und schlussendlich überqueren wir noch den grossen Teich: Fass 140.3: Aus gutem Holz geschnitzt wurde in Texas destilliert und in einem first fill ex-Bourbon Fass ausgebaut. Entsprechend wurde er dem Geschmacksprofil «Saftig, Eiche und Vanille» zugeteilt.

Nebst unserer 17 aktuellen Neuerscheinungen finden Sie in unserem Webshop etwas über 50 weitere Abfüllungen.

Nun wünsche ich Ihnen viel Spass beim Stöbern und Entdecken und freue mich bereits heute auf die Degustationen im September.

Cheers,

Patric Lutz

Download Outturn PDF